Skip primary navigation

News Centre


  • 17th May, 2017

    2016/17 Finalists Announced



    If you don’t want to know the results, look away now……..!

    We’re thrilled to announce the full list of schools who will be joining us at Gaydon for the 2016/17 World Final. Firstly a huge well done to every single student who has worked on, set up and raced a car. We really hope you have had a great time doing so.

    The results for the top schools were so close this year – It’s going to be an exciting final with some very talented Mathematicians and so (drum roll) here is the list of finalists:



    Australind Senior High School Western Australia
    Bedwas High School Caerphilly
    Darton College Barnsley
    Harrow International School Beijing China
    King’s School, Worcester Worcestershire
    Merchant’s Taylors’ Senior Boys’ School Liverpool
    Nottingham Girls’ High School Nottinghamshire
    Queen Elizabeth’s Grammar School Lincolnshire
    St. Thomas More Language College RB of Kensington & Chelsea
    The Chatham & Clarendon Grammar School Kent
    The Compton School LB Barnet
    The Glasgow Academy Senior School Glasgow
    The Mountbatten School Hampshire
    Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys Kent
    Turing House School LB Richmond


    Bankfoot Primary School Bradford
    Blackheath High Junior School LB Greenwich
    Butlers Court Combined School Buckinghamshire
    Cliftonville Primary School Kent
    Orford CEVAP School Suffolk
    Portsmouth High School Jnr Portsmouth
    Prestwood Junior School Buckinghamshire
    Roundhay St Johns C of E Primary School Leeds
    St. Godric’s RCVA Primary School (Durham) Durham
    St. John’s CE Primary School LB Barnet
    St. Patrick’s RC Primary School Stockton-on-Tees
    St. Peter & St. Paul’s C of E Primary School Lincolnshire
    St Peter in Thanet C of E Junior School Kent
    Shrewsbury High Prep School Shropshire
    Warwick Junior School Warwickshire
    Ysgol Bryn Hedydd Denbighshire

    See you at Gaydon soon!!